New purchases of 2016 πŸŽ‰

Welcome to my favourite/new purchases of 2016!

I know, I know, we’re 14 days into the New Year but Happy New Year from me!

So Im really not a person for keeping a routine and this was something that annoyed me, so, this year, one of my New Years resolutions was to start a blog and maintain a constant flow of content. ✨

I decided what way would be the best to easy myself back into blogging? Of course to just let ye know what I got in the January Sales! 

As a self confessed MakeUp Addict, I’m constantly on websites like BeautyBay and Cloud10Beauty. Luckily, I found some discounts on things I’ve wanted for-evvvvvver! 

Below is a photo of what I got, all are from BeautyBay.com

  

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit in Fair.

This is something I’ve literally lust over for about a year now, I’ve always wanted to get it but it is not cheap! It used to work out at around €80. I got it on BeautyBay.com for Β£35 / €47 
2.  Makeup Geek Loose Pigment in Afterglow.

I honestly didn’t know what makeup geek product I wanted and I couldn’t decide between the shadows. I decide to go for a loose pigment instead, I cannot say strongly how good these are are, I also use Inglot’s duraline to make them shine✨ 
3. Gerrard Cosmetic’s Hydra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Aphrodite. 

I was waiting for Anastasia Beverly Hills’ liquid lipsticks to become available on BeautyBay but I was slowly losing my patience so I decided to try Gerrard Cosmetic’s first and what a great idea that was. 

Aphrodite is peachy / cream in colour and is a hydra matte lipstick but it definitely is not too matte. My lips can be quite sensitive and dry so it stood the test for me! 
When I went to the checkout, I got the option of picking a free gift. You can never have enough brushes so I chose the BeautyBay branded angle eyeshadow brush. I think this was a lovely idea and I can’t wait to use this brush properly. 

Below I have put a picture of my receipt! 

It was in total Β£50.90 which is €69.20 

  

All in all, I am honestly delighted with my purchases and will buy off BeautyBay again and again. 

If you have any questions please leave them in the comments section. πŸ˜„
Bye for awhile, 
Laura x

Leave a Reply

